When cancelling reservations or group rooms for a Booking that is synced to Mews, the reservations must be cancelled in Event Temple and the Group must be marked as Lost to ensure the cancellation is reflected correctly in Mews.
Cancel Reservations
If some or all of the Group's reservations need to be cancelled:
Open the Booking Summary and click the Reservations tab.
Select the checkboxes next to all reservations you want to cancel.
Select Batch Action → Cancel.
Click Apply. You can choose to charge a cancellation fee and add any relevant notes.
Click Cancel Reservations.
Cancel the Group in Mews
After cancelling the reservations, you must change the Group Status to Lost. This allows the cancellation to sync to Mews and releases the associated rooms.
In the Booking Summary, navigate to the Group Details section.
Click Edit.
Change the Status to Lost.
Click Save.
Delete the Group from the Booking.
Once the Group has been deleted, the released rooms can be added to a new Group on the Booking or sold to another Booking/Group.
Why Is the Option to Cancel Reservations Not Showing?
When you change a Booking's status to Lost, Event Temple will give you the option to cancel eligible reservations and, if applicable, charge a cancellation fee.
This option is only available when the Booking has reservations with an Optional or Confirmed status.
Reservations with a Processed status cannot be cancelled.
If your reservations are already Processed, changing the Booking to Lost will not make the cancellation option available.


